Gerald W. McEntee Scholarship

2019 Winner

Congratulations to Katrice C. Sawyer of AFSCME Council 31, Local 1028 who is the winner of the 2019 Gerald W. McEntee scholarship.

Scholarship Information

In honor of former AFSCME Pres. Jerry McEntee, this one-time $5,000 scholarship is awarded annually to an AFSCME member for use towards higher education.

* Applications must be received online via the Union Plus Scholarship program, which also serves as the application for the Gerald W. McEntee scholarship. In the application, answer "yes" to "Are you an AFSCME member." Members will be asked to write an additional essay about their committment to the work led by President McEntee.)