Skip to main content

AFSCME announces 2024 Family Scholarship winners

Photo: Getty Images
AFSCME announces 2024 Family Scholarship winners
By Pete Levine ·
Tags: Benefits

Congratulations are in order for the 10 deserving winners of the 2024 AFSCME Family Scholarship. With a $2,000 annual award for each winner – renewable for up to four years – to help them on their higher-education journeys, these young scholars are on their way to making their dreams come true.

The 2024 winners are:

Bronwyn Allabastro, child of Pia Allabastro, AFSCME Council 75, Local 328

Jake Coyle, child of Kimberly Dolan, AFSCME District Council 37, Local 371

Alexendra Dooley, child of Lisa Dooley, AFSCME Council 31, Local 1748

Madison Dryden, child of Sean Dryden, NAPE/AFSCME Local 61

Jonathan Hernandez, child of Nancy Hernandez, AFSCME Maryland Council 3, Local 112

Messiah Khalfani, child of April Hart, AFSCME Council 20, Local 2401

Gianni Obregon, child of Marissa Castoro, AFSCME Local 3299

Charleston Rabb, child of Sylnovia Rabb, AFSCME Local 1624

Lillian Schofield, child of David Schofield, AFSCME Council 8, Local 3812

Samahdi Scott, child of Pierre Scott, AFSCME Council 57, Local 2019


To learn more about the AFSCME Family Scholarship and how to apply in 2025, click here.

Related Posts